Testimonials

We love to hear from our valued customers. Here you can read the reviews customers have send to us.
If you would like to write your review or share your experience, send us an email or post it on our Facebook page so we can post your feedback on this page.

 


Love them!

I use Sitters Aruba every time I visit the island (4 times now) and they are wonderful! Zuleyma is great with my two boys (5, 1). They’ve done crafts, play games and watch movies. Rachel is very nice and responsive.
Would definitely recommend for anyone!

Rebecca
Ritz-Carlton


Our vacation wonderful

Rachel, I had forgotten to send you a review of Zuleyma.  I was reminded to do it at dinner tonight when, out of nowhere, my son said, “I love Zuleyma.”  That’s probably about all you need to know to understand how fantastic we thought she was. She sat for three nights last week at the Ritz Carlton for our six month old daughter and 2.5 year old son, and we felt terrific about leaving both kids with her.  With our daughter, she was completely relaxed and so obviously competent.  She had no qualms about letting her cry when she needed to cry to sleep but also didn’t hesitate to pick her up and feed her/soothe her when that was appropriate.  She was also incredibly kind and indulgent toward our son while still making sure he ate his dinner, got cleaned up, and went to sleep on time.  She was lovely to us in all ways, generously encouraging us to take our time and enjoy our night, offering us suggestions about how to enjoy the island, and keeping us updated with texts about how our kids were doing back at the hotel while we were out.  We couldn’t have hoped for a better person to look after our kids and make us feel comfortable and them feel secure far away from home. I feel so lucky to have met her and very grateful to you both.  I only wish she lived closer to Brooklyn so we could rely on her here too!

Thanks for your help making our vacation wonderful.  Please pass our gratitude (and Calvin’s comment at dinner tonight) on to Zuleyma.  Apologies for taking so long to review.
Best,
Hayley

Excellent service that I highly recommend to others.

We booked quite last minute, and Sitters Aruba was so wonderful at accommodating us. They arrived very promptly, with big friendly smiles on their faces, and set everything up for us. They also picked up right on time, with no fuss and no stress. The equipment (crib, high chair, and box of toys) were in excellent condition; well-maintained and clean. Our kids loved the variety of toys in the toy box, and it was well worth paying a few dollars to save us dragging toys on our travels. The prices were best among a few other companies I compared them to. I would certainly use their services again and highly recommend them.

Aurelia Ona


Our wedding anniversary

Great service. Booked Sitters Aruba for a whole day on our wedding anniversary to look after a 16 months old who’s never been babysat before. We came back to a happy child 🙂 Great attention to detail, Rachel even had a box full of toys brought over to keep our little one entertained. Will definitely use their services again and highly recommend. Thank you Rachel and Natalie and hope to see you on our next trip to beautiful Aruba! xx
Gabriela Crowther

Excellent baby sitting service

Excellent baby sitting service while we stayed at the Ritz Calrton. Our baby is just a few months old but Rowald took excellent care of him. Everyone was on time, well prepared, and provided safe/comforting childcare. Could not recommend more highly! I can see why the hotel spoke so highly of Sitters Aruba.
Paul Reichelt

Amazing service !!

My baby is 11 months and it was the first time I left baby Enzo with a nanny service. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton and because we had work events every night we had to hire a sitter. (President’s Club trip)
We were paired with Zuleyma for 4 night and we were extremely happy with her service and experience. She made us feel confortable and I could see Enzo was happy with her. Every day Zuleyma arrived in the room Enzo was running towards her. She is calm, has great energy and is caring. Its really hard to leave your baby who doesnt speak with someone you don’t know. I am glad I was able to see great reviews online and also get recomendations from the Ritz Carlton. Thank you Rachel, Joanne and Zuleyma for your services.

� De Carvalho Roashan Family


Amazing service!

At this point, they’re like family! Amazing service!
Mario Durandisse

Taking Care of a family member

I can’t thank you enough for the tremendous service you provided for my 93 year old mother in law. You couldn’t ask for a better person than Tatiana Gonzalez to provide the help needed. I highly recommend your services for anyone who needs help taking care of a family member or friend.

 John Martines

Sitters Aruba is a great service!

November 2, 2016
Thanks so much for your quick responses and for all your help during our wonderful stay at the Ritz Carlton. Sitters Aruba is a great service! The diaper/ wipe pickup and swing rental was awesome!  Jurielle seemed very capable with baby Charlotte and we felt comfortable leaving the baby with her.  She checked in with us regularly and kept us up to date, which was very appreciated. We enjoyed her personality too!
-The Duffy Family

Very responsive & supportive

October 23, 2016
Sitters aruba was a godsend for my handicapped brother on our recent holiday at Tamarijn resort, Aruba. They provided Rowald as the health care worker for his daily needs & were very responsive & supportive for his every need.
Thank you & God bless!! Thank you too Rowald
-Ashiq Patel

Babysitting at Aruba Marriott Surf Club

October 12, 2016

I can’t say enough about Sitters Aruba. We have been using Lucy for the last 2 years to babysit our 4 year old daughter. Lucy is fun and caring. Our daughter would look forward to the days/ nights Lucy was coming. They would do crafts, go in the pool, read and laugh. We highly recommend Rachel, Lucy and all the people at Sitters Aruba
– Stephanie

Juvien was amazing!

September 27, 2016
You guys were so good 2 me
I really do appreciate you. love you
Jennifer
wedding-divi-aruba-babysitting

Thank you caregiver

September 19, 2016
Muchas gracias por todo, volveremos pronto
Rodriguez
caregiver-ritz-aruba-eldery-care

Above and beyond

September 17, 2016

Thank you Caitlin for your dedication and going above and beyond:
Caitlin was great! Looking forward to seeing her again!

~Stephen

ritz-carlton-aruba-babysitting


Great

September 8, 2016
Zuleyma was great and we look forward to having her again!!
Kestenbaum family

Wonderful experience

August 16, 2016
Just came back from the Ritz in Aruba for a wedding – would love to thank you for taking wonderful care of our son! Rosie was amazing and Rachel was very friendly and responsive. Overall a wonderful experience 😀
D. Sinha
babysitting-wedding-aruba-ritz

Sitter of the Quarter

Joanne is the Sitter of the Quarter of 2016
Thanks to all guest who write the testimonials
Joanne got the most testimonials
sitter-of-the-quarter-ritz-aruba

Thank you Joanne!

July 7, 2016
“Joanne has been an amazing help with the kids. She has been fun and friendly and kind to my high maintenance kids.
Thank you for making my stay & evenings stressfree”
Mrs M. Garcha
babysitting-aruba-ritz-carlton

Fantastic Joanne!

June 9, 2016

Thank you for your dedication!

Smith Family

babysitting-aruba-ritz


Lucy is the best!

April 9, 2016

Treated our little Eliza perfectly when we visited the Ritz.

S. Horowitz

aruba-babysitting-ritz-april-16

Sitter of the quarter: Lucy!

April 15, 2016 |

Lucy is the first Sitter of the Quarter in 2016. Thanks to all the guests who wrote testimonials.

aruba-babysittting-marriott-surf-club

Thanks

February 15, 2016 |

Kiera really liked Joanne. Thanks for the baby sitting over the last couple of nights.
Jane | Ritz Carlton

Thanks from a returning customer

February 2, 2016 |

The kids like her a lot! She has madeLovely necklaces and colors with them.

She is also reading with them and yes she is on time and very polite! Thank you!!

Helen

Marriott Surf Club

Impressed

January 19, 2016 |

We were very impressed with Sitters Aruba. We found the service to be professional, responsive to our needs, and reliable. Lucy was great, she was very sweet, personable, easy-going, and followed instructions perfectly. It was also especially nice that she was an American and spoke English perfectly. Overall, we found it to be a very pleasant experience to work with both you and Lucy and we would definitely use your services again the next time we are in Aruba. We’ll also recommend you to anyone we know traveling there with children.
Rebecca

Marriott Surf Club

A new year with new reviews

January 2, 2016 |

Daniela was great!

Family Shapiro @ Ritz Carlton

The boys enjoyed

December 29, 2015 |

The boys enjoyed Michael very much.

Thank you,
B. Morton

Marriott Surf Club Aruba

Coming back!

November 12, 2015 |

Hi Rachel,

We are coming back to Aruba!!

The sitter was great.

Wonderful

June 22, 2015July 13, 2015 |

It was wonderful.  We are trying to decide if we are coming back this year and if so I will be using you again!

J.D.

Happy

June 6, 2015July 13, 2015 |

we were very happy with the service thank you

J.B.

Posts navigation

Previous

Sitter Service was perfect!

May 13, 2015July 13, 2015 |

We thought your sitter service was perfect! The kids loved the young ladies you sent and we felt very safe leaving the children in their care.

The sitters arrived promptly and followed all our directions to the t. The rooms were tidy and the kids were fast asleep when we returned. We will definitely call the next time we visit Aruba!

Kind regards,

  1. R.

Great!

April 20, 2015July 13, 2015 |

Thanks, Naiyara has been great.

Happy new year!

  1. Alberi

Perfect service

March 9, 2015July 13, 2015 |

It was a delight! Perfect service

Mrs. Rumack

Marriott Surf Club

Wonderful

November 12, 2014July 13, 2015 |

We thank guests for their comments
And our babysitter for the great job!
Thank you Jennifer!

Thank you so much

October 7, 2014July 13, 2015 |

Here is another great feedback from guest:
Maria was great – we really appreciated her spending the evening with the kids!

Thanks so much,
Amanda

Maria,
Thank you so much for your dedication and hard work!

Thank you

September 23, 2014July 13, 2015 |

Thank you Richardina for your excellent dedication!
I will say your service is a bit on the pricey side, but I can also say that we were very happy with the service itself, and we appreciated you accommodating us on such short notice. Thank you again.
Frisch, B

Babysitting service at Ritz Carlton Aruba

September 14, 2014July 13, 2015 |

Everything went fine and the kids enjoyed the babysitter, Diana. She was always on time and interacted well with the kids.

Thank you!
S Larsen

Wonderful message

August 31, 2014July 13, 2015 |

Hi Rachel,

Thank you very much for checking in with us about our recent babysitting experience while we were on vacation in Aruba. We had your baby-sitter,Joanne, come to our hotel (the Ritz-Carlton) to babysit our two children on Sunday. Joanne was very nice and our kids really liked her. It was clear to us and our kids that she really likes working with children. We were very pleased with Joanne! We are also very grateful to you for starting your trustworthy babysitting company. It is always nice when parents can go out to dinner by themselves while on vacation! Thank you again for everything. We will be sure to call you when we visit Aruba again!

Best regards,
Georgia and Christopher Tafone

Message from guest at Marriott Aruba Surf Club

May 30, 2014July 13, 2015 |

I was SO IMPRESSED AND EXTREMELY SATISFIED with Rachel and her company when we used her babysitting services this past May. I would and will HIGHLY recommend them to all of my family and friends when they visit Aruba! Thank you Rachel, we miss you already!

The O’Neill Family-Stamford, Connecticut

Testimonial from US

March 26, 2014July 13, 2015 |

We just returned from a vacation at the Ritz Carlton in Aruba. The Ritz put us in contact with Sitters Aruba and we booked Lixi for 4 nights. Lixi was wonderful. She brought a really fun boardgame each night and our 7yr old son really enjoyed playing with her. We will miss our Lixi until we return to Aruba! Thank you for your professionalism, Sitters Aruba..great job!

Wonderful, to take care of 3 months old Quinten

August 14, 2013July 13, 2015 |

Thank you very much Sitters Aruba for babysitting our baby boy Quinten today. He is a picky guy and he sure loves you a lot! Gisela dC

DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED

August 2, 2013July 13, 2015 |

Sitters Aruba is the best ! Being able to trust your precious children with someone you completely trust and leave them in good hands with eyes closed is PRICELESS ! DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED !

Zuleyma F.
Aruba

4 thoughts on “Testimonials

  1. Amazing service !!

    My baby is 11 months and it was the first time I left baby Enzo with a nanny service. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton and because we had work events every night we had to hire a sitter. (President’s Club trip for my husband)
    We were paired with Zuleyma for 4 night and we were extremely happy with her service and experience. She made me feel confortable and I could see Enzo was happy with her. Every day Zuleyma arrived in the room Enzo was running towards her. She is calm, has great energy and is caring. Its really hard to leave your baby who doesnt speak with someone you don’t know. I am glad I was able to see great reviews online and also get recomendations from the Ritz Carlton. Thank you Rachel, Joanne and Zuleyma for your services. I am attaching a photo of me, Enzo and Zuleyma. 😍

    Like

  2. Hello, we need someone to help us July 30 – Aug 5 in Palm Beach Aruba. We’re staying at the marriot ocean club. We need someone flexible that can we can work into our vacation so that we can do a spa day, take some excursions, go to dinner etc. we have a 3 and a 4 year old that will mostly do everything with us. The babysitter will really only be caring for our 1 year old twin baby girls. If there are some times where we need coverage on all 4 we may need two babysitters, but that will only be here and there. Please let me know if you can help us.

    Like

    1. Good afternoon,

      Happy to hear that you are coming to Aruba with your children to have vacation.
      We have availability for the dates mentioned, July 30th to August 05th.
      Check our testimonials and our facebook page for pictures and more up to dates.
      If you need anything to make your vacation easier please let us know. Like diapers, wipes, baby swing.
      I, Rachel, am on vacation. Joanne is the one in charge and she will follow up with you.

      Thank you for your email,

      Rachel van de Kamp

      Like

  3. I am in need of some help with my husband while we are on the island March 3 through 24. Can you please contact me and advise of your services. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s